August 20, 2013
Comments Off


The Road to Contract Ratification

 Tuesday, September 9th             6:00PM    

BOE and ETEA meeting at ETEA offices to sign Memorandum of Agreement.

Wednesday, September 10th     4:15PM    

ETEA Executive Board review of tentative contract. Location:  ETEA Office

Thursday, September 11th         4:15PM    

ETEA Association Reps and ProRelCo members review of tentative contract. Location:  ETEA Office.

Monday, September 15th           4:15PM    

General Membership Meeting to present both the Certificated and Non-Certificated contracts. Location:  J.P. Stevens H.S. Auditorium.

Wednesday, September 17th     3:00PM until 6:00PM    

Ratification Vote of Certificated and Non-Certificated contracts.

ID REQUIRED               


John Adams Middle School

Woodrow Wilson Middle School

Herbert Hoover Middle School

Thomas Jefferson Middle School

Thursday, September 18th         8:00AM until 2:00PM    

Ratification Vote of Certificated and Non-Certificated contracts.

I.D. REQUIRED             

 Location:  ETEA Office.

Thursday, September 18th         4:00PM    

Vote count for Ratification of Certificated and Non-Certificated contracts by Election Committee.

Location:  ETEA Office.

 Edison BOE Health Fair

4th Annual C.A.R.E. Wine Tasting Fundraiser

  • Thursday, October 23 from 6-8pm at The Heritage at Clara Barton

Premium Sharing Costs for Health Benefits can be found under Important Links

Initial Complaint Form

Negotiations Update

  • Please log in to access the Members Only area of the website.

  • A Negotiations tab has been created for easy access to negotiation related material

  • To log in, use your NJEA username and password

  • Your username is your NJEA ID number and your password is the last 4 digits of your social security number (unless you have changed it)

Communications Update

Health Benefits Information

  • Did you know that our health plan provides services that help alleviate stress?  Acupuncture, physical therapy, chiropractic and nutritional services are available through Horizon Direct Access.  You can find an in-network provider by going to



Updated September 7, 2014